Clinical Trials Advisory Committee

The primary purpose of the Clinical Trials Advisory Committee (CTAC) is to advise the Oversight Committee on important issues of the clinical trials. The CTAC shall give their expert opinion on the impact of current CPRIT mechanisms supporting clinical trials; give advice on opportunities to increase CPRIT’s impact on translating basic discoveries to clinical trials; and advise on mechanisms that would address barriers to patient enrollment in therapeutic clinical trials.


S. Gail Eckhardt, M.D., FASCO, Chair
Associate Dean of Experimental Therapeutics
Baylor College of Medicine
Associate Director for Translational Research
Dan L. Duncan Comprehensive Cancer Center

Carlos L. Arteaga, M.D.
Director of the Harold C. Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center
Associate Dean of Oncology Programs
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Ruma Bhagat M.D., MPH
Principal Science Leader
Global Health Equity & Population Sciences
Product Development
Genentech, Inc. (A Member of the Roche Group)

Suzanne Cole, M.D., FACP, FASCO
Hematologist & Medical Oncologist
Medical Director, Community Oncology Program at the UT Southwestern Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center
Leader of Cancer Research, Community Oncology Program
Assistant Professor, Division of Hematology, and Oncology
UT Southwestern Medical Center

David E. Gerber, M.D.
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine and Peter O'Donnell Jr. School of Public Health
David Bruton, Jr. Professor in Clinical Cancer Research
Harold C. Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center
UT Southwestern Medical Center

David S. Hong M.D.
Deputy Chair of the Department of Investigational Cancer Therapeutics
Clinical Medical Director of the Clinical Center for Targeted Therapy (CCTT)
Associate Vice President of Clinical Research
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Ronan J. Kelly M.D., MBA
Director of the Charles A. Sammons Cancer Center, Baylor University Medical Center
Chief of Oncology Baylor Scott & White (NTx)
Clinical Professor, Texas A&M University College of Medicine
Adjunct Associate Professor of Oncology, Johns Hopkins

Martha P. Mims, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Section Chief, Hematology/Oncology
Baylor College of Medicine

Pavan Reddy, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Cancer Programs
Dan L Duncan Comprehensive Cancer Center
Baylor College of Medicine

C Patrick Reynolds, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Cancer Center
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center